Cascadia Chapter Events

    • Wednesday, October 13, 2021
    • Wednesday, December 08, 2021
    • 3 sessions
    • Virtual - Zoom access will be provided with your registration confirmation
    • 0
    Registration is closed

    We welcome everyone to join our new pilot offering: Communities in Practice (CIP). The CIP is where we embark together on a quest to gain and strengthen our professional skills. Each quest focuses on a specific topic and includes three stages: Learn, Practice, and Grow. In the first stage, you’ll learn new methodologies, concepts, tools, and/or skills from a subject matter expert. In the second stage, you’ll create a project, practicing what you’ve just learned either in a group or individually. By the last stage, you’ll share your project to demonstrate how much you’ve grown.

    For this CIP quest, we’re focusing on storyboarding. Storyboarding is an essential planning tool for content development, including for e-learning and video production. Joining us will be instructional design expert Megan Gesing, who will help us focus on three main questions: 

    • What is storyboarding?

    • Why should you storyboard your course? 

    • How do you storyboard?


    Target Audience: 

    • Instructional Designers (new or existing)

    • Content / E-learning Developers


    Cost:

    We are offering this pilot free of charge. And future CIP “quests” will be included with Chapter membership. We hope you can take advantage of this benefit.


    Please register for all three dates in this series: 

    • Learn: Wednesday, October 13th 4:30-6:00pm 
    • Practice: Wednesday, November 10th 5:00 - 6:00pm
    • Grow: Wednesday, December 8th 5:00 - 7:00pm

    Please note: We will be using Google Workspace for this series. In order to fully participate, you’ll need to have a Gmail account. Gmail accounts are free and easy to set up. For more information about signing up for a Gmail account, visit: https://support.google.com/mail/answer/56256?hl=en


    Megan Gesing has 15 years of experience in corporate training. Her roles have spanned a variety of industries – from construction equipment to home appliances to digital advertising but has always focused on creating engaging content that puts the learner first. In her current role, she supports learning and development for the sales team at Medical Mutual in Cleveland, Ohio. She has a BFA in film from the University of Oklahoma and is currently pursuing her master’s degree in Adult Learning and Development from Cleveland State University. 




    • Wednesday, December 08, 2021
    • 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    • Virtual - Zoom access will be provided with your registration confirmation

    We welcome everyone to join our new pilot offering: Communities in Practice (CIP). The CIP is where we embark together on a quest to gain and strengthen our professional skills. Each quest focuses on a specific topic and includes three stages: Learn, Practice, and Grow. In the first stage, you’ll learn new methodologies, concepts, tools, and/or skills from a subject matter expert. In the second stage, you’ll create a project, practicing what you’ve just learned either in a group or individually. By the last stage, you’ll share your project to demonstrate how much you’ve grown.

    For this CIP quest, we’re focusing on storyboarding. Storyboarding is an essential planning tool for content development, including for e-learning and video production. Joining us will be instructional design expert Megan Gesing, who will help us focus on three main questions: 

    • What is storyboarding?

    • Why should you storyboard your course? 

    • How do you storyboard?


    Target Audience: 

    • Instructional Designers (new or existing)

    • Content / E-learning Developers


    Cost:

    We are offering this pilot free of charge. And future CIP “quests” will be included with Chapter membership. We hope you can take advantage of this benefit.


    Please note: We will be using Google Workspace for this series. In order to fully participate, you’ll need to have a Gmail account. Gmail accounts are free and easy to set up. For more information about signing up for a Gmail account, visit: https://support.google.com/mail/answer/56256?hl=en


    Megan Gesing has 15 years of experience in corporate training. Her roles have spanned a variety of industries – from construction equipment to home appliances to digital advertising but has always focused on creating engaging content that puts the learner first. In her current role, she supports learning and development for the sales team at Medical Mutual in Cleveland, Ohio. She has a BFA in film from the University of Oklahoma and is currently pursuing her master’s degree in Adult Learning and Development from Cleveland State University. 




Past events

Monday, November 15, 2021 Monthly Chapter Meeting - Annual Celebration
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 Communities in Practice (CIP) Pilot: Storyboarding for Rapid Development (2nd Session)
Thursday, October 28, 2021 Fundamentals of Training - 2 Days in October
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 ATD Cascadia Virtual Coffee Hour
Monday, October 18, 2021 Monthly Chapter Meeting - Building Personal Resilience for Talent Development Professionals
Monday, September 20, 2021 Monthly Chapter Meeting - Involving Learners in Your Design Process
Monday, September 20, 2021 Coaching Tools to Liberate & Empower
Thursday, August 26, 2021 ATD Cascadia Virtual Coffee Hour
Tuesday, August 17, 2021 Fundamentals of Training - 4 mornings in August
Monday, August 16, 2021 Monthly Chapter Meeting - Action Maps for Better Training
Thursday, July 29, 2021 ATD Cascadia Happy Hour
Tuesday, July 27, 2021 Certificate in Project Management for HR and Training Professionals
Monday, July 19, 2021 Monthly Chapter Meeting - Strategies for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Tuesday, June 22, 2021 ATD Cascadia Virtual Coffee Hour
Monday, June 21, 2021 Monthly Chapter Meeting - Leveraging Animation in Your e-Learning
Thursday, June 17, 2021 Fundamentals of Training - 2 Days in June
Thursday, June 10, 2021 ATD Cascadia Happy Hour
Monday, June 07, 2021 Meeting Your Needs for the Future of Work – ATD Talent Development Capability Model – Your Blueprint for Success Part II
Thursday, May 27, 2021 ATD Cascadia Happy Hour
Wednesday, May 26, 2021 Certificate in Strategic Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Monday, May 17, 2021 Monthly Chapter Meeting - Growing the Growth Mindset
Monday, May 10, 2021 Unleash Your Potential with the ATD Talent Development Capability Model – Your Blueprint for Success - Part I
Tuesday, April 27, 2021 Virtual Coffee Hour
Thursday, April 22, 2021 eLearning SIG: How can you incorporate L&D into your field?
Tuesday, April 20, 2021 Articulate Storyline: Virtual Bootcamp with Kevin Siegel
Monday, April 19, 2021 Monthly Chapter Meeting - Find the Energy to Influence
Thursday, March 25, 2021 eLearning SIG: Determine your L&D Career Path
Monday, March 15, 2021 March Chapter Meeting: The Cultural Impact of an Adaptive Learning Assessment
Thursday, February 25, 2021 eLearning SIG: Online Training in PowerPoint
Tuesday, February 23, 2021 Virtual Coffee Hour
Thursday, February 18, 2021 ATD Cascadia Happy Hour
Monday, February 15, 2021 February Chapter Meeting: Saying "Yes" in a World Gone Virtual
Thursday, January 28, 2021 State of the Industry Report: Exploring the Intersections of the Next Normal (Evening Session)
Thursday, January 28, 2021 State of the Industry Report: Exploring the Intersections of the Next Normal (Morning Session)
Tuesday, January 26, 2021 Virtual Coffee Hour
Monday, January 25, 2021 January Chapter Meeting: Take control of your career (note date change)
Thursday, January 21, 2021 eLearning SIG: eLearning SIG: Go Pitch Yourself! Panel
Thursday, December 10, 2020 eLearning SIG: Designing for Accessibility, Learning for All!
Tuesday, December 01, 2020 Captivate Virtual Bootcamp with Kevin Siegel
Tuesday, November 24, 2020 Virtual Coffee Hour
Monday, November 16, 2020 November Chapter Meeting: Annual Member Meeting
Thursday, November 12, 2020 ATD Cascadia Happy Hour
Thursday, November 12, 2020 The Cost of Talent Development Programs: What is the Real ROI?
Tuesday, November 03, 2020 Fundamentals of Training - Two Days (Nov 3rd and 4th)
Tuesday, October 27, 2020 Virtual Coffee Hour
Thursday, October 22, 2020 Adaptive Leadership: Taking Your Organization to the Learning Edge
Monday, October 19, 2020 AI and Talent Development--What's Practical?
Thursday, September 24, 2020 eLearning SIG: Design for Cognitive Bias
Thursday, September 24, 2020 Creative Problem Solving for T&D Professionals
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 Virtual Coffee Hour
Monday, September 21, 2020 September Chapter Meeting: Getting Started with the ATD Capability Model
Tuesday, September 15, 2020 Training to Empower: Managing Power Dynamics as a Facilitator
Friday, September 11, 2020 Fundamentals of Training - Fridays, September 11-October 2
Tuesday, August 25, 2020 Virtual Coffee Hour
Monday, August 17, 2020 August Chapter Meeting: Panel of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion experts
Thursday, July 30, 2020 Performance Consulting – Partnering to Create Lasting Results (Day 2 of 2 day program)
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 Virtual Coffee Hour
Thursday, July 23, 2020 Performance Consulting – Partnering to Create Lasting Results (Day 1 of a 2 day program)
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 Articulate Storyline: Virtual Bootcamp with Kevin Siegel
Monday, July 20, 2020 July Chapter Meeting: ATD Conference Snapshots
Thursday, June 25, 2020 eLearning SIG ~ Convert Classroom Training to Virtual
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 Eugene SIG: State of the Industry Report
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 Virtual Coffee Hour
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 Board of Directors - Test Event
Monday, June 15, 2020 June Chapter Meeting: Best Online Activities
Friday, June 05, 2020 Fundamentals of Training - 4 Fridays in June!
Wednesday, April 01, 2020 Spring Gala

Copyright © 2021 ATD Cascadia. All Rights Reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software